10th Jagran Film Festival Announces 


Chandigarh, 11th June : The 10th edition of the World’s largest travelling film festival- Jagran Film Festival (JFF) shared the list of jurors for feature films & short films. With the film festival celebrating a decade of cinematic culture, the festival has roped in veteran industry insiders as the jury members for both the sections.

Image result for Shobu Yarlagadda profile briefShobu Yarlagadda: Shobhu produced the two-part mega blockbuster film Baahubali. The first film Baahubali: The Beginning (2015) premiered at the Brussels International Fantastic Film Festival, and Baahubali 2: The Conclusion (2017) premiered at the British Film Institute. Baahubali became the highest grossing Indian multilingual film franchise of all time globally with a cumulative box office earnings of approximately ₹1,900 crore. He is the co-founder and CEO of Arka Media Works and the son-in-law of veteran filmmaker K. Raghavendra Rao.

 Farah KhanFarah Khan: She has established herself as a globally renowned film director and producer, with a Filmfare Best Director Award nomination for her directorial debut Main Hoon Na. She became the second female director to be nominated for Filmfare Best Director Award. Farah Khan has also won six Filmfare Awards for Best Choreography and the National Film Award for Best Choreography.

 Image result for Ketan Mehta profile briefKetan Mehta: Ketan Mehta is a well-known Indian film director with over 20 years’ experience in the entertainment industry. His work includes ten feature films, seven documentaries and two television serials with expertise in diverse media forms from Film to Television to Commercials to Shorts. Mehta’s first film, Bhavni Bhavai, won him wide acclaim. His films have been selected for various international film festivals such as Nantes (France) and the Moscow Film Festival.

Image result for diya mirza

Diya Mirza: Film actress, producer and beauty queen who won the Miss Asia Pacific 2000 title, Diya debuted in the film Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein (2001). She subsequently featured in films, including Tumsa Nahin Dekha (2004), Dus (2005), Lage Raho Munnabhai (2006), Honeymoon Travels Pvt. Ltd. (2007), Shootout at Lokhandwala (2007), Krazzy 4 (2008) and Sanju (2018).

Image result for nikkhil advaniNikkhil Advani: Nikkhil Advani is an Indian film producer, director, screenwriter and one of the co-founders of Emmay Entertainment, a motion picture production company. Advani is the grandnephew of late producer N. N. Sippy and second cousin of actor Tusshar Kapoor and producer Ekta Kapoor. He worked as an assistant director with Sudhir Mishra in Is Raat Ki Subah Nahin (1996), for which he also co-wrote the screenplay. He also worked under Dharma Productions and assisted in Karan Johar’s first two directorial projects, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai (1998) and Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham (2001). He also assisted Aditya Chopra in Mohabbatein (2000).

 Image result for sameer saxenaSameer Saxena: Sameer Saxena is the Chief Content Officer and Head, The Viral Fever Originals. He has created and directed super-hit web series such as Permanent Roommates, TVF Tripling and the recent hit web series, ‘YehMeri Family’. With over 15 years of experience in direction, Sameer began his career in consulting in 2002. After a seven-year stint, he went on to work with some of the most reputed names in the industry, such as White Tiger Productions and Endemol India,    


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here